Oakwood Resort » Be a Fairway Ninja

Photo of Oakwood Resort Golf Course

Photo: Oakwood Resort

Get your daily 10,000 steps by walking 9 holes of golf! Walk 18 holes and you could walk between 5 to 7 km. Do that three times a week and you’ve got a heart-healthy, all ages, all abilities, fun, outdoor, stress-reducing, social pastime or competitive activity. Cart-pull your clubs or carry them and you’ll burn even more calories.

 Strength, power, flexibility, balance, core stability, body awareness, even endurance, they’re all physical traits consistent golfers (even fair-weather players) develop and possess. Create your own “Highway 21 Golf Tour” starting with Indian Hills Golf Course, known for diabolical hills and challenging holes, and work your way northwards to Sunset Golf Course in Goderich. Along the way, play an additional twelve courses – all with various characteristics to challenge every level of golfer. Look for stay and play packages, kids’ camps, twilight specials, local leagues and tournaments.

Member Courses

Oakwood Resort

Sales
Location 70671 Bluewater Highway Grand Bend ON N0M 1T0 Phone: 519-238-2324Website: www.oakwoodresort.ca

18-Hole Courses

  • Arkona Fairways Golf Course, Arkona – 8562 Townsend Line, 519-333-6446, arkonafairways.com.
  • Bayview Golf Club**, St. Joseph – 72538 Bluewater Hwy., 519-236-4030, bayviewgolfclub.ca.
  • Forest Golf & Country Club, Forest – 102 Main St. S., 1-800-265-0214, golfforest.com.
  • Indian Hills Golf Club, Lambton Shores – 6991 Lakeshore Rd., 519-786-5505, indianhillsgolf.ca.
  • Ironwood Golf Club**, Exeter – 70969 Morrison Line, 519-235-1521, ironwood.net.
  • Oakwood Inn Resort & Golf Club**, Grand Bend – 70671 Bluewater Hwy., 519-238-2324, oakwoodresort.ca.
  • Sand Hills Golf Resort*, Thedford – 9767 Port Franks Rd., 519-243-1800, golfsandhill.ca.
  • Sawmill Creek Golf Club**, Camlachie – 3790 Lakeshore Rd., 519-899-GOLF, sawmill-creek.com.
  • Seaforth Golf Club**, Seaforth – 42990 Front Rd., 519-522-0985, seaforthgolf.com.
  • Sunset Golf Club**, Goderich – 33937 Golf Course Rd. , 519-524-8047, sunsetgolfclub.com.
  • Widder Station Golf and Country Club, Thedford – 8395 Decker Rd., 519-296-4653, widderstation.com.
  • Woodlands Links, Clinton – 37858 Huron Rd. (Hwy. 8), 519-482-7144, com.

9-Hole Courses

* indicates a Golf North course: golfnorth.ca / ** indicates a London Golf Trails course. golftrails.ca

Mini Putt

There’s one mini putt venue located on Main Street West in Grand Bend. A second can be found at Gold Coast Landscaping, 75526 Bluewater Hwy. in Bayfield.